The Shalo Lee Band is a high energy female fronted southern rock band from Minneapolis headed up by critically acclaimed singer/songwriter Shalo Lee. 

Complete with four part lead vocals, screaming guitars, a killer rhythm section and major fiddle antics, the impressive talent factor has catapulted this band to headlining fairs, festivals, and private events to opening for national stars from state to state. 

The scope of this band is wide, mixing equal parts original songs with electrically charged covers done their own way, with a unique mix of grit, soul and charisma.

The band has a long history of dynamic performances, and has shared the stage with numerous national recording acts including:

*  Aaron Lewis
*  Little Texas
*  Randy Hauser
*  Billy Ray Cyrus
*  Charlie Daniels Band
*  Eric Paslay 
*  Josh Thompson
*  Blackhawk 
*  Marshall Tucker Band
*  Craig Morgan
*  Diamond Rio
*  Billy Currington
*  Sara Evans
*  The Bellamy Brothers                                                                                                                                                                                    *The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band                                                                                                                                                                                    *Neal McCoy

Combining years of stage experience, rich harmonies, outstanding instrumentation, and youthful energy, The Shalo Lee Band covers a vast range of songs from contemporary country artists to that of classic southern rock legends as well as Shalo's original songs.   Because of this, the band has established a loyal following through a commitment to quality, high-energy performances and undeniably rowdy fun!

* Due to the unexpected COVID-19, all shows below are considered tentative.  Cancelled shows have been removed from the schedule.   We will try to reschedule as many cancelled performances as possible, and will keep you updated on any changes as they happen.   Thank you for your patience, and please stay well, we love and need you!   



Thursday, July 9th:  Shorewood Music In the Park, Freeman Park, Shorewood, MN 6:30

Friday, July 10th:  Acoustic Show, River Falls Days Celebration Johnnie's Bar, River Falls, WI 8:00  

Friday, July 17th: Acoustic Show, The Narrows Saloon, Navarre, MN 8:30

Thursday, July 23rd: Full Band Outdoor show, Red Willow Arts Council Courthouse, Alexandria, MN 7:00

Friday, July 24th: Acoustic Show, Iron Exchange, Maple Plain, Mn 5:30

Friday, August 7th:  Gaylord Eggfest: Niessen's, Gaylord MN 9:00   

Thursday, August 13th:  Outdoor acoustic show, Edinburgh Golf Club, Brooklyn Park, MN 7:00

Friday, August 14th: Private Party, St. Croix River Valley, WI   

Saturday, August 15th:  Johnnie's Bar, River Falls, WI 8:00

Friday, October 23rd: Jackpot Junction Casino, Milton, MN 8:00 

Saturday, October 24th: Jackpot Junction Casino, Milton, MN 8:00 


 More Shows Being Updated Often, So Please Check Back Soon! 




The New Video Has Been Released!
Album Review For "Hometown Girl"

Singer-songwriter Shalo Lee’s debut album, Hometown Girl, is an emotional collection of stories that seamlessly blends Americana, Folk, and Country. Throughout the album, Lee weaves honest stories of life on the road, chasing dreams and relationships (some forever gone and some that still have hope).Hometown Girl opens with “Gasoline,” a relatable roots based tale about outgrowing the town you love, feeling the need to follow your dreams and hopefully finding the one who will sit beside you. A theme that continues with the bluesy title track, where Lee returns home telling of where she’s been and the dream she’s been chasing. 

There’s a melancholy resignation to the demise of a relationship on “While You Let Me Go” where Lee expresses “If it hurts at all to say goodbye, well you never show it…. I can’t stand to hold on while you let me go,” while there’s hope for a true love long abandoned on the mandolin-accented “Waiting On You Now” a sentiment that carries over in the twangy, “Feel The Same” about maintaining a love for someone who hurt her, wondering if they did it all again if they would still feel the same. 

“Song For A Lost Soul,” with its lovely piano interlude, deals with breaking through emotionally to a loved one and encourages staying strong through difficult times, while happiness shines on “Coming Home to You.” The album is rounded out with “21st Century Life” which starts as a piano ballad before turning into a mid-tempo song about leaving “stuff” behind and slowing down from this plugged in life to a place where your “soul is in reach” and Lee’s tender ode to her grandmother on “Gram’s Song” before concluding with a rocking, Celtic flared rendition of the Steve Earle classic, “Copperhead Road.” 

Lee’s Hometown Girl introduces us to a woman who, while chasing her dreams, has experienced the ups and downs of life and love. It’s honest and touching and leaves you looking forward to hearing more.

For Booking

For Booking

Contact Us!